European Winter 2020/21 Forecast

Join our highly anticipated annual European winter forecast webinar. We will discuss the large-scale drivers of the weather this winter and what impact this may have on the European energy markets.
Thursday 15th October 2020 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 16:00 EEST
Agenda:
  • A technical overview on the teleconnections expected to have an influence this winter: ENSO, SSW, QBO
  • Seasonal forecast models & analogues review
  • MetDesk view for this winter and confidence levels
  • Any potential risks to the forecast/areas of uncertainty
  • A look at Asia and US weather
  • Q&A
Length: 45 minutes